USD 489 utilizes the 2017 Kansas Mathematics Standards as adopted by KSDE in August of 2017. Access them via the KSDE website as a Word document or PDF file linked at the top of KSDE Math Standards Website.

KSDE Math Standards Website

The Math Subject Area Committee (SAC) serves USD 489 with curriculum adoption and selection of supporting resources. Please contact a Math SAC member with questions or clarifications regarding the math curriculum and resources.

Math SAC Chair: Shauna Zweifel, Hays Middle School Assistant Principal

Elementary Committee Members

Kenda Leiker, District-wide K-3 Gifted, Wilson Elementary School

Jody Dinkel, 1st Grade Teacher, Lincoln Elementary School

Yvette Moritz, 1st Grade Teacher, Roosevelt Elementary School

Denise Danielson, 2nd/3rd Grade Teacher, O'Loughlin Elementary School

Tammy Lichter, 4th Grade Teacher, Roosevelt Elementary School

Mindi Dreiling, 5th Grade Teacher, Wilson Elementary School

Middle School Committee Members

Jerry Braun, District-wide 6-12 Gifted, Hays Middle School

Desirae Kinderknecht, Math Teacher, Hays Middle School

High School Committee Members

Jerett Pfannenstiel, Math Teacher, Hays High School

Dustin Dreher, Math Teacher, Hays High School

Olivia Rice, Coordinator, The Learning Center

Elementary Math Curriculum & Resources

Intervention Accounts/Programs/Applications

K-5: ThinkCentral (Digital Resources for GoMath Textbook)

Secondary Math Curriculum & Resources

Core Resources